Let it snow!


Shiver! It’s officially winter and -2c in Southsea. I’ve decided to stay inside today. I popped into my garden earlier and checked on the chickens while wearing my fluffy dressing gown. ha ha. My purple chicken is growing back her feathers after a moult. She looked tiny without feathers and walked all funny. It’s hard to explain, but she bent her long legs until her belly almost touched the ground and squeaked like a chick. She walked like this:

I’m job hunting too. Job hunting takes hours as I search through millions of jobs on millions of websites and customise my CV for each role before I send it. I’m searching for jobs in I.T or any type of writing job as it would be fantastic to use my Creative Writing Masters.

Guess what? I received my Creative Writing Masters certificate from Portsmouth University yesterday and I let out a big woo hoo! It shall be framed in gold.

Do you like these crochet snowflakes?

image

I’m making my own christmas decorations this year. 🙂

If you want to crochet your own icy snowflakes the pattern is on Attic24’s wonderful blog. She has loads of other patterns to choose from and her instructions make crochet easy so if you are a beginner like me, her blog is a great place to start.

About batcatz

Creative Writing MA graduate
This entry was posted in Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let it snow!

  1. Pingback: The Badger welcomes Amanda Donovan | Tom Harris

Thank you for your comment.

