Blooming flower cushion


Wow! I crocheted a cushion cover! This was my first big project and it took ages. I can’t say how long it took as I put it down for a few months when the pattern confused me. I love the flowery layers of brightness. Does it remind you of summer?

image

Here’s my cat posing next to the cushion. He’s a Devon Rex called Batfink. Can you see where my blog title comes from now?

image

If you want to crochet one the pattern is on Attic24’s wonderful blog. She has loads of other patterns to choose from and her instructions make crochet easy peasy. If you are a beginner at crochet her blog is a great place to start.

About batcatz

Creative Writing MA graduate
This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for your comment.

